Open vision bar

WCPS Announces Golden Apple Award Winners

Golden Apple Winners




It is with tremendous enthusiasm that Warren County Public Schools announces the most recent winners of the district's Golden Apple Award. Taiwanna Bradford (Henry Moss Middle School), Lauren Budziak (Bristow/Cumberland Trace elementary schools), Glenn Crousore (WCPS Technology Department), Lisa McPeak (Lost River Elementary), Samantha Pedigo (Geo International High School), Amie Price (WCPS Central Office), Tammy Scheidt (Lost River Elementary) and Brad Tolbert (Beacon Academy) were chosen from a pool of more than a dozen nominees and come highly recommended by the their co-workers, supervisors, building principals, and parent communities


The Golden Apple Awards Program is a Warren County Public Schools staff recognition initiative. Each month throughout the academic year, two teachers and two support staff members are recognized for their exemplary service to the district and its students. The monthly awards are given to those who go above and beyond their normal job requirements, demonstrating an on-going and high level of commitment to their job, their district, their students, and their fellow employees. 


Winners of the WCPS Golden Apple Awards receive a unique, handmade award created by glass artist William VanTassel, as well as a gift card donated by the Rafferty’s Group.  The program is made possible thanks to the generosity of these sponsors, as well as Tim Kanaly and Gary Force Honda.


Please use this link to view a brief video honoring this month’s winners.



Back to School News       Print